TGIF! Feature and Follow (#3)



Hello ducklings, and thank you for checking out this post, or clicking on the link. :)
All I have to say is TGIF, because I’m having summer side-effects. Why can’t summer be longer?

Does anyone else start in the middle of the week, before Labor Day instead of after?

Anywaay…

The Boring, smab-drab rules if you wanna join: Click on the picture above, and you’ll have everything you need to join thanks to amazing hosts Parajunkee and Alison can Read!

This week’s Question for Parajunkee: What’s the best cover of a book that you’ve read and didn’t like?
Oh my God. Could this be any simpler?

Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #1)    
Okay. I don’t know if you can see this very well, but ^^^^^ the font is the same color as the book cover. Light blue. Actually, lucky girl, I think her version is normal, black font.
When I first saw this, I grabbed it and bought it before anyone else got it. I mean, look at it! Shoo pretty! Sadly, I was very, very, very disappointed. After a while, the light blue font gave me a headache and so did the characters. To put it simply, the main character falls in love with a wolf before she knew he was human. Sorry, but um, ew?

And for Alison’s Question: What’s the best cover of a book you’ve read and loved?
This was easy, too. Currently, I’m worshiping this book:
Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)
Beautiful, beautiful book. I covered it in a review I did, too. You can listen to more of my singing praises. :)

So, that’s it! Tell me if you followed me, and I’ll follow back!

Loves for checking out my post~

16 thoughts on “TGIF! Feature and Follow (#3)

  1. I definitely had that problem with Grace. It’s just like in Shatter Me. I don’t see how staring at each other for a long time equals falling in love. Old Follower.

  2. I know how you feel about Shiver. I was expecting more and was so disappointed. The whole series left me disappointed really.
    Thanks for stopping by and following me! Following you back on rss.
    -Ariel

    • Thank you for the visit, and the comment. I usually like UK covers better, but for some reason, just the black and white and blue makes this cover really pretty to me. :)

  3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone was amazing; I can’t wait to read the sequel. My cousin wants me to read Shiver but has warned me that it’s very sad.

    Thanks for stopping by and following! Following you back via Linky.

  4. Great choices, and I agree with you on Shiver! That is a little weird. :) I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone yet, but it is in my TBR pile – I hope I can get to it soon.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog! I’m following you through Linky.

Comment, please, because I'll read every comment. It makes me feel less like I'm just talking to myself.

