Feature and Follow (#2)

Another week has gone by, so fast, so fast. Unfortunately, that means that it’s a little bit closer to school.I swear, I’ll be like this:

But, fortunately, that also means that Parajunkee and Alison’s FF is back! YAY! Time to meet new friends again! Click there:

Subscribe to the right, please! ->

Or click on the page up there that says Stalk Me.

So the question this week was: What’s the worst cover of a book that you’ve read and loved?

Hmmm. Hmmmm. Er.
See, this is hard for me, because I am the supreme queen of judging a book by it’s cover.

Oh! I know!
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Horrible stuff, people.
The cover, not the book.

Yes, yes. I know it has the Click to LOOK INSIDE! thing, but it was the only one I could find. Stop giving me that look.
I have this version sitting on my shelf at home, next to the hideous modern version, and all I can say is that this is the version that’s definitely better. In my head, I picture the characters to look like this. Also, throughout the book, drawings are drawn in this way. Heck, through all of Dahl’s books, they’re drawn this way.

Suffice to say, the first cover I showed you is NOT what I had in mind.

And that’s a wrap, before I go off into my rant…
Love and loves, and loveeees, thanks for visiting!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Feature and Follow (#2)

    • Oh, yes. I bet it was an incredibly interesting choice.
      Just kidding! It’s such a shame that you didn’t like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Not very deep or anything, but such an essential piece of my 7 or 8 year old life.

  1. Very true. :D When I was younger, I used to love Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (for some reason, I was obsessed with the whole idea of chocolate rivers and edible grass x) ). I only read the book because I watched the movie. If I didn’t, I probably wouldn’t have picked up the book, as it didn’t look very appealing (and rather frightening) to me then. :P The story and concept however, once you have read it, is wonderful. =))

    Thanks for stopping by our blog! C:

    -Alyana @ Read, Breathe, Read
    (http://readbreatheread.blogspot.com/)

  2. Awww your blog is so cute!! I’m a new follower :D (thanks for stopping by my FF btw! )
    I’ve never read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, I think I was going to in Middle School but never did.. I agree though, ugly modern cover!

Comment, please, because I'll read every comment. It makes me feel less like I'm just talking to myself.

