Storm Front by Jim Butcher

Storm Front (The Dresden Files, #1)Title: Storm Front
Author: Jim Butcher
Publisher: ROC
Rating: 3.5 Stars

My Review:

Ohohohohohoho! (Yes, yes. I cue the evil blogger Santa laugh.)
I like wizards. I love snarky male wizards.

Disregarding all the stereotypical:
1. Chivalry towards women
2. That One Female Cop who hates when he does that, but is still hot for him.
3. He’s a Freaking Magical P.I.!

This book was FUN. I love this wisecracking, smart little wizard of mine. I mean, sometimes the story falls flat. Or it gets a little bit on my nerves.
Because, Harry Dresden? Well, he’s much too good for my taste.

We do NOT need another one with superpowers of a BOY SCOUT!
description

But if you just need a little trip to FUNTOWN! Pick up this book. It shall serve you well.

And with that, I add another one to my list of lame superpowers finish this review.

Once again, how fun! 3.5 Stars.

Look! It’s my Goodreads account!

Oh. And do you like my new format?

3 thoughts on “Storm Front by Jim Butcher

    • Thanks for the comment! I just thought it went a little over the top when Harry started feeling bad about asking the women questions to save his own life… :X

Comment, please, because I'll read every comment. It makes me feel less like I'm just talking to myself.

